Who's Who

Hans-Christian Oeser, Secretary of the PEN Centre of German-speaking Writers Abroad, is primarily a literary translator, working from English to German.

Al-Atrash has established herself as a leading novelist and prominent media figure in the Arab World.

Jiro Asada was born in 1951 in Tokyo. He won the 16th Yoshikawa Eiji Prize for New Writers for Metro ni Notte, the 117th Naoki Prize for Poppoya,.

President of PEN Turkey & Member of PEN Int'l Board. Poet, playwright. translator. Aphorisms, opera libretti, stage adaptations, short stories.

Lucina Kathmann is an International Vice-president of PEN and former chair of PEN's Women Writers Committee.

Larry Siems directs the PEN American Center’s Freedom to Write program, which defends writers facing persecution around the world, and PEN’s Campaign for Core Fr

Born in Ottawa, Saul studied at McGill University in Montreal, Canada and at King's College London where he wrote his thesis on the modernization of France under

Gil-Won Lee made his debut as a poet through a monthly 《Poetry Literature》,  He separated his position of the editor of a monthly 《Women's Life》 after being indi

Executive Director Laura McVeigh is the Executive Director of PEN International.

Director Jo joined English PEN in September 2012 from Index on Censorship, where she served as an award-winning Editor since 2006.